from 0MAD
Book Now
Created with Sketch. Marrakech, Maroc
Not Rate
Created with Sketch.

Duration

7 Days

Created with Sketch.

Tour Type

Specific Tour

Morocco Desert – The Sultan’s Trail from Marrakech

In an air-conditioned 4×4 with a qualified and competent driver and guide, JCI TOURS will take you on a real adventure.

During this 7-day Morocco Desert Tour, you will admire the South of Morocco and the High Atlas while visiting Ouarzazate, Boumalne, Tinghir and surroundings via the Tizi n’Tichka pass. Continuation to Merzouga where you will make the most of your stay in the middle of the Moroccan desert dunes. Then, you will leave to discover the palm oases of Tafilalet via Zagora. A breathtaking natural setting that will leave you speechless.

Call us Now with your travel plans and be ready to enjoy the rest!

Itinerary

Sunday: Flight to Marrakech

Pick-up at Marrakech Menara airport, hotel transfer, accommodation and dinner.

Monday: Marrakech

After breakfast, you will set off on a historical visit of the city to discover the minaret of the iconic Koutoubia mosque (77 meters) which dates back to 12th century; the Bahia Palace, the Saadian Tombs, the necropolis next to the Kasbah mosque which accommodates the tombs of the thirteen Saadian sultans and their relatives. Lunch in a typical restaurant.
In the afternoon, you will visit the medina and walk through its winding alleys and souks where tanners, leatherworkers, basket makers, cabinetmakers, coppersmiths, silversmiths, will amaze you with their talent. The last part of the visit will be to Jamaa El Fna Square, one of the most fascinating tourist attractions in the city. Your visit to the Square is undeniably a lifetime experience you will never forget. Dinner and accommodation at the hotel.

Tuesday: Marrakech - Ouarzazate - Boumalne - M'semrir

Starting from Marrakech right after breakfast at the hotel, our 4x4 will lead us to Ouarzazate passing through the village of Taddert and the Tizi-n-Tichka pass (2260m). Continuation on the road of the Kasbahs via Skoura Oasis and Kalâa M'Gouna towards Boumalne du Dadès. After lunch, we will take the track that descends to the Dades Gorges to lead us to M'semrir via Ait Oudinar. Dinner and accommodation at the bivouac in M'semrir.

Wednesday: M'semrir - Tamtatouche - Tinghir - Erfoud- Merzouga

After breakfast, we will drive along a stepped track of 2800 m from the Dades Gorges to the Todra Gorges, via Tamtatouche. The track twists from the High Atlas to the exit of the majestic Todra Gorges with impressive granite walls more than 300 meters high. After lunch in the gorges, visit of the oasis of Tinghir and continuation to Tinjdad to take a paved road which leads us to Erfoud through the dates palms of Tafilalet. From there, taking a sandy track, we will continue to Merzouga where the bivouac will be organized. Dinner and accommodation at the foot of the dunes, under the starry sky of the South.

Thursday: Merzouga - Taouz - Bir lamharech

After enjoying the spectacular sunrise view over the golden sand dunes, time for breakfast and departure from Merzouga by the South track, via Taouz (depending on road conditions) border post which forms a pond that serves as a refuge of hundreds of flamingos. Continue along the Ziz wadi, through a fascinating landscape until Bir Lemharech. Picnic lunch on the way. Dinner and accommodation in bivouac.

Friday: Bir Lemharech - Tissemoumine - Tizi-n-Tafilalet - Zagora

After breakfast, driving on the track via Daya El Maider and the small oases of Oum Jirane and Tissemoumine before crossing the Tizi-n-Tafilalet pass which leads to the Drâa valley and the oasis of Zagora. Lunch on the way. Dinner and accommodation in a Kasbah.

Saturday: Zagora - Ouarzazate - Marrakech

After breakfast, visit of the Zagora Oasis and departure to Agdz, going up the Drâa wadi through fortified villages and oases. Continuation via the Tizi-n-Tinififft pass to Ouarzazate. Lunch and visit of the Atlas Studios (optional) where several Hollywood films were shot. Then, a departure from the pre-Saharan highlands via the Tizi-n-Tichka pass (2260 m) to descend to the Haouz plain and its splendid capital Marrakech. Dinner and accommodation at the hotel.

Sunday: Return flight

After breakfast, hotel pick-up and transfer to Marrakesh Menara Airport.

Included/Excluded

  • Accommodation on Half- Board in Marrakech, Zagora and D3 to D6 Bivouacs
  • Lunch on the way
  • Professional French speaking guide
  • Transportation in 4x4 with driver (4 to 5 pax / 4X4)
  • Driver and Gasoil
  • Monuments entrance fees
  • Personal and extra expenses
  • Drinks
Created with Sketch.

Get in Touch




You might also like

from 0MAD
Reserver maintenant
Created with Sketch. Marrakech, Maroc
Not Rate
Created with Sketch.

Durée

7 jours

Created with Sketch.

Type de Parcours

Tour spécifique

Circuit Sud Maroc : La Piste des Sultans

Itinéraire en 4×4 climatisé avec chauffeur et guide ralliant les pistes escarpées du Haut-Atlas aux gorges vertigineuses du Todra, les forêts de palmiers du Tafilalet, aux dunes de sable du Sahara et aux splendeurs de la ville impériale de Marrakech.

Itinéraire

Dimanche : Envol pour Marrakech

Accueil à l'aéroport de Marrakech, assistance, transfert, installation à l'hôtel et dîner.

Lundi : Marrakech

Après le petit-déjeuner, la matinée sera consacrée à la visite historique de Marrakech : le minaret de la célèbre mosquée de la Koutoubia (XIIème siècle), visite du Palais de la Bahia, des Tombeaux Saadiens, de la nécropole qui jouxte la mosquée de la Kasbah et qui abrite les tombeaux des treize sultans Saadiens et de leurs proches. Déjeuner dans un restaurant typique marocain.
L’après-midi, continuation de la visite de la médina et de ses différents quartiers pour admirer l’artisanat local en traversant les souks. Et pour terminer la journée en beauté, vous vous arrêterez un moment à la fameuse place Jemâa El Fna, la plus célèbre place du Maroc qui offre un spectacle populaire auquel il convient de participer pour en apprécier toute la saveur. Dîner libre et logement à l'hôtel.

Mardi : Marrakech - Ouarzazate - Boumalne - M'semrir

Après le petit-déjeuner à l'hôtel, départ à bord d’un 4x4 pour Ouarzazate en passant par le village de Taddert et le col de Tizi-n-Tichka (2260m). Continuation par la route des kasbahs via l'oasis de Skoura et Kalâa M'Gouna vers Boumalne du Dadès. Après le déjeuner, nous allons emprunter la piste qui s'enfonce dans les gorges du Dadès pour accéder, via Ait Oudinar, à M'semrir où nous installons le bivouac. Dîner et logement en bivouac.

Mercredi : M'semrir - Tamtatouche - Tinghir - Erfoud- Merzouga

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ sur la piste "en escalier" qui s'élève à 2800 m. Passage des Gorges du Dadès aux Gorges du Todra, via Tamtatouche. La piste serpente des hauteurs du Haut-Atlas jusqu'à la sortie des Gorges du Todra, impressionnantes murailles en granit, hautes de plus de 300 mètres. Déjeuner dans les gorges. Après la visite de l'oasis de Tinghir, continuation par la route jusqu'à Tinjdad pour emprunter une route goudronnée qui nous mène, à travers les palmiers dattiers du Tafilalet, à Erfoud. De là, continuation par une piste sablonneuse jusqu'à Merzouga, et installation du bivouac. Dîner et logement au pied des dunes, sous le ciel étoilé du grand sud.

Jeudi : Merzouga - Taouz - Bir lamharech

Après avoir assisté au lever de soleil magique derrière les dunes de sable doré et ensuite pris votre petit-déjeuner, vous quitterez Merzouga par la piste sud, via Taouz (selon conditions du terrain), poste frontière où, par hiver pluvieux, se forme un étang, refuge de centaines de flamants roses. Poursuite le long de l'oued Ziz, à travers un paysage minéral jusqu'à Bir Lemharech. Déjeuner pique-nique en cours de route. Dîner et logement en bivouac.

Vendredi : Bir Lemharech - Tissemoumine - Tizi-n-Tafilalet - Zagora

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ sur la piste via la dépression de Daya El Maider et les petites oasis de Oum Jirane et Tissemoumine avant de franchir le col du Tizi-n-Tafilalet qui donne accès à la vallée du Drâa et l'oasis de Zagora. Déjeuner en cours de route. Dîner et logement à l'hôtel.

Samedi : Zagora - Ouarzazate - Marrakech

Après le petit-déjeuner, visite de l'oasis de Zagora puis départ pour Agdz en remontant le cours de l'oued Drâa et en traversant de nombreux villages fortifiés et oasis. Continuation via le col du Tizi-n-Tinififft vers Ouarzazate. Déjeuner et visite du studio cinématographique (en option) où furent tournées plusieurs superproductions hollywoodiennes ou européennes. Puis, départ des hauts plateaux pré-sahariens par le col du Tizi-n-Tichka (2260 m) pour descendre sur la plaine du Haouz et sa splendide capitale Marrakech. Dîner et logement à l'hôtel.

Dimanche : Vol de retour

Après le petit-déjeuner, transfert à l'aéroport, assistance et envol pour le retour.

Inclus / Exclus

  • Hébergement dans les hôtels en Demi-Pension (sous réserve de dispo)
  • J3 au J6 : Bivouacs Souples
  • Déjeuners aux restaurants et pique -niques le long du trajet
  • Guide parlant français
  • Transport en 4x4 avec chauffeur (4 à 5 pax / 4X4)
  • Chauffeurs et gasoil inclus.
  • Frais d'entrées aux monuments
  • Extras et dépenses personnelles
  • Boissons
Created with Sketch.

Contactez-nous





vous pourriez aussi aimer